NapNic Guide to Skincare: Basics 101

Photoshoots, selfies, and events OH MY! For my Curlies who’ve been tracking my whereabouts via Facebook and Instagram, you know I’ve been from DC to NYC and back- taking pics, and scoring freebies for giveaways (I always look out for you- lol!)

IMG_1352.JPG
And with each event or photoshoot I am putting on a FULL FACE of makeup! Yikes! That means I have to keep my skin clear, moisturized, and prepped so all pics turn out their very best!

IMG_1353.JPG
We’ve all heard the celebs talking about the SUPER expensive moisturizers and facials they use to get their best face- but look- we’re real Curlies, and I have Target, Walgreens, and $10- that’s it. Haha! So I keep it simple! To make my face look like this:

IMG_1299.JPG
I use these EVERYDAY, normal Curlie priced products available at a store near you-

IMG_1327.JPG
Products (clockwise):
1. Clearasil Daily Face Wash- $3.99
2. Burt’s Bees Eye Cream- $11.99
3. St.Ives Apricot Scrub- $3.99
4. Neutrogena Visibly Even Moisturizer- $7.99

That’s it. No sponsors, no ads, no big ticket items, or specialty systems! This has been my regimen and go to Skincare for over 10 years! Yup!

I use each product every evening- and before every application of makeup (I only exfoliate every OTHER day). These products- and my Mama’s African genes- have been my holy grail to clear healthy, moisturized skin. Of course, listen to your skin- if it’s too drying, or too harsh- switch it up!

Oh! And definitely always remove your makeup right before bed, so you can just ‘wake up flawless’- with a clean face! I like makeup remover wipes by my bed- cause I’m SUPERRR lazy after events! Hahaha! Here’s how I do it:


And for a special occasion, spoil yourself treatment- head right to your natural hair bin!

IMG_1355.PNG
A Bentonite Clay Face masque will do wonders for purging your pores- if you’re trying to ‘head to fancy town!’- no need for gold and imported bat dropping facials here! Hahaha!

This is what works for me- Share some of your favorite budget friendly, EveryCurlie, Skincare staples below!

Later loves,

N.

5 responses to “NapNic Guide to Skincare: Basics 101

  1. The Burt’s Bee’s Orange Essence Facial Cleanser is my go to. I also love Clean & Clear’s Acne spot treatment for those stubborn zits that pop up out of absolutely no where!! Great blog post!

    Like

Share your thoughts!

