WE WON! Best Black Beauty Blog 2014!!

NapturalNicole has been selected as BEST BLACK BEAUTY BLOG 2014 by popular vote in the Black Weblog Awards!

IMG_2201.JPG
YAYYYYYYY!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Curlies, YOU did this! And I appreciate you so much! I work hard all year to bring you the best healthy hair, budget beauty, and joyful life news/tips/and products- and it’s such and honor to be recognized! I’m super grinning…

IMG_2263.JPG
(Details on this hair/makeup coming soon- lol, can’t leave you hangin on that! Lol)

I was up against awesome co-category nominees- they are bringing the BEST in beauty, and it was a honor to make it to the top, alongside them:
LoveBrownSugar
un’ruly
Bury Me In Red Lipstick

Check out these fabulous ladies! Oh yeah…and this means, NapNic & The Hubbin are headed to AUSTIN, TX- June 19th-20th, for the Awards Ceremony during the major Blogging while Brown Conference!

(There WILL be a meetup for my TX NapNic Curlies!)

I’m sooooo happy and overwhelmed! Best Birthday Gift from my Curlies- EVER! Lol! (Oh yeah, today’s my birthday) 😉

IMG_2301.PNG
Have the best week Curlies, and I have an acceptance speech to go write (and The Hubbin has an ‘acceptance dance’ to choreograph) lol!

-N.

6 responses to “WE WON! Best Black Beauty Blog 2014!!

  1. Congratulations !!! You truly deserve this recognition. I love that you keep it authentic, honest, and fun! Looking forward to The Hubbin’s dance moves. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts!

