#FamilyDollarFabulousNYC! Recap & Pics!

Curliesssss! I feel so FANCY! HAHA!

Not too long ago, I mentioned that NapturalNicole.com was selected for an exclusive beauty brand partnership with the awesome Family Dollar (you prob have one nearby- they have like 8,000 stores in the US!)

Needless to say, I am beyond humbled, excited and honored! Just three years ago, I was a chunky lil MONSTAH tryna keep track of curly Zola the Fro’la, on my lil blog thang…now I’m still a regular girl (lol!) but I get to hang with shiny people on red carpets, in NYC!
IMG_3198.JPG
So you’ve prob heard me dropping tons of Coin Conscious Curlie tips & tricks on the NapNic IG page- and that’s because of all the deets and exclusive goodies I picked up, at this event! The team at Family Dollar gathered brand experts from the TOP curly girl beauty companies (available at your local Family Dollar-and worldwide!) in ONE SPOT- so I could grill ’em for ya! Lol! Not actually (though I did keep it super real when it came to ‘good for curl’ ingredients and cheap alternatives!) but I could ask about those Texture Management systems (we’ve seen E’ERYWHERE!), upcoming products, pricing, and more…

IMG_3192.JPG

IMG_3185.JPG

IMG_3191.JPG

IMG_3193.PNG
And of course…that also meant playing with products on site- and asking a bajillion questions about everything from packaging to lipstick! Which, btw, you KNOW I’m now so obsessed with budget friendly LA Colors cosmetics (y’all know I’m new to this makeup thang- and they make it super easy- and inexpensive to play! Everything is $1-$3!!!)- I stocked up and tried everything- guided by beauty guru (& my new humble beautiful MUAmama), Cynde Watson

IMG_3183.JPG

IMG_3184.JPG

IMG_3194.JPG
And Cynde wasn’t the only ultra talented industry guru in attendance- this spot was elbow to elbow PACKED with fancypants people! I just stayed by the cupcakes table, and tried not to break anything…YEAH RIGHT! Haha! I was like SELFIESSSS! Lol! Grabbed some snaps with famed (read: Michelle Obama’s!) hairstylist, Johnny Wright, Vanessa Williams of Soul Food and Melrose Place, Cynthia Bailey of RHOA, Africa Miranda with Creme of Nature, and so many more!

IMG_3188.JPG

IMG_3181.JPG

IMG_3189.JPG
Even my blogger boos, were your curly fashion fav NYC, stylin’ & profilin’ chicks- Alissa Wilson of Stylish Curves, DC’s own Naja Diamond, Beautiful Dr. Helen Troncoso, my Curlie Girlie- Janae Raquel of I Am My Hair Blog and SOOOOO many more beautiful brown bloggin babes!

IMG_3177.JPG

IMG_3196.PNG
Next to these beauties, I had to step up my style and makeup game…or tried too…lmao!

IMG_3182.JPG

IMG_3176.JPG

IMG_3187.JPG
Hahaha! What an amazing, informative opportunity! If you’re ever in the DC/Baltimore area- you know where you can find me?….hanging in the beauty aisle of My Family Dollar

IMG_3179.JPG
…grabbing the best in beauty, without breaking the bank. 😉

IMG_3195.JPG
-N.

Share your thoughts!

